Daily news

Asantehene, Dormaahene and Okyenhene were enstooled in the year 1999

Three significant conventional rulers enstooled that very year

Asantehene, Okyenhene and Dormaahene made the rundown

The three are as yet running the show

Asantehene, Okyenhene and Dormaahene

The year 1999 was extremely huge throughout the entire existence of customary administration in Ghana. Three Akan conventional rulers were enstooled to direct the issues of their regarded customary regions.

Chronicling the meaning of the year 1999 on its true Facebook page, The Asante Nation – a page made to extend the historical backdrop of the Ashanti Kingdom – showed that these three Akan conventional rulers are; Asantehene, Dormaahene and the Akyem-Abuakwa Manhene.

The first is Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, Asantehene. He was enstooled as the ruler of the Asante Empire on April 26, 1999, and hails from the Oyoko group. He is additionally portrayed as the ‘Oyoko Piesie’ to mind Oyoko’s firstborn.

The Asante Nation expressed that “with regards to families everybody knows that Otumfuo Osei Tutu II is the Oyoko Piesie, and for that reason he is generally alluded to as “Oyokohene”.

“In any case, Kokofu was the Oyoko Piesie up until the development of Asante when Osei Tutu I stool was raised to lead the recently framed Asante Nation.

“Then, at that point, the different Ayokofuo assigned their capacity to Asantehene to be the head of Oyoko Abusua [family]. The Oyoko Abusua of Kumasi and Kwabre Kenyasi all moved from Kokofu.”

Ghana needs just 9 Supreme Court Justices – Kwabena Agyapong

The second to be enthroned is Osagyefo Oseadeeyo Agyemang Badu II, Dormaahene. He was likewise enstooled as the Paramount Chief of Dormaa Traditional Area on June 7, 1999.

The third is Osagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin, Akyem-Abuakwa Hene. He was enstooled as the Paramount Chief of Akyem-Abuakwa Traditional Area on fourth October 1999.

The Asante Nation page noticed that, the Akyem-Abuakwa Hene, famously called Osagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin, is the head of Asona group.


“Since, the three Asona siblings who are Akyem-Abuakwa, Offinso and Ejisu relocated from a similar spot, Adanse and from a similar mother. So Akyem-Abuakwa is the Asona Piesie, Offinso is Asona Maanu and Ejisu is Asona Mensah.”

Track down the full post beneath.

Other stories

See also  It’s 'nonsense' to define me by my wealth – Sam Jonah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button